What I you change in a week?

According to Greeneatz [a1] people who are a meat lover has the highest carbon footprint greenhouse gas emissions. Furthermore, farming produces nearly %30 of man-made greenhouse gas emission. Thereby, I determined to eat more vegetarian food. In fact, I realized that I can easily carry out my plan because. I eat my launch in AGU’s refectory in which two types of main food served one of them is vegetarian food while the other food mostly contains meat pieces. Unfortunately, I always prefer food contained meat pieces. However, from now on I try to get vegetarian food. Therefore, I could diminish my footprint by a quarter just by cutting down on red meats such as lamb and beef(Greeneatz[a2] ). Moreover, The Seattle Times stated that nature_based solutions can ensure more than %35 of the emission reduction. Do not forget little changes can make a big difference in protection of the environment.


 [a1]http://www.greeneatz.com/foods-carbon-footprint.html

 [a2]http://www.greeneatz.com/foods-carbon-footprint.html

Leave a comment